If we didn’t have SAD we wouldn’t appreciate the HAPPY.

Standard

Sad Part –  Long story, short –  I started this post about how I was “Cutting the Fat”.  How I actually broke up with a friend, which I don’t think I have ever officially done, because the friendship was very one-sided, negative and was not helpful with “my walk” in life.  Don’t get me wrong I know it is not all about me but that person seemed very self-absorbed and blind for me to help her with her walk too.  Now I am making my Long Story – Short, long.  Sorry.

I decided to go the other way with it.

Happy Part – I am reminded daily of how blessed I am with the few but very close family and friends that I have.  I tried to look up a quote or saying about Friends and Family and nothing seemed to fit quite right.  I’m afraid that no matter how hard I try my words will never express the way my heart feels towards them.  My heart burst with overflowing love and appreciation for their support, love, admiration, guidance, advice, service, entertainment, and mentoring.

I don’t know where I would be without these people and I will never be able to thank them enough.  My only hope is that I am what they are for me to them as much as they are for me.  Did I say that right?  You know what I’m trying to say!

Let us be grateful to people who make us happy, they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.  ~Marcel Proust

Leave a Reply

