Rose Cake – Copy Cat

Standard

Last week I made this lovely, wonderful and pretty cake for my friend’s birthday.  It is called the “Rose Cake”.


I have a confession to make.  I……. am……. a…….. COPY CAT!


I am also going to admit to……..I…….. take…….. bad……. food….. pictures.

What am I going to do?   But for reals, this cake looks a lot better in person and it was my first attempt.  I have some tweaking to do and I wish I had a picture in front of me of the inspiration cake.  I didn’t realize how it had smaller roses on top to make more.

It was Fun.  It was easy.  And I want to make it all the time now.

If you want to learn from the expert you can find her site and tutorial here.  She can do AMAZING THINGS with cake that I would have never thought of.  I also used her recipe for the icing/frosting (I can’t decide what I want to call it) and it was wonderful!

Under this icing in the Copy Cat Rose Cake is just a boxed cake.  Shhh, don’t tell anyone!

One response »

  1. LOVED your special rose cake. I can’t believe you made it for ME. It was a DELICIOUS chocolate cake and I was so bummed I didn’t get to take the leftovers home. Seriously…

Leave a Reply

