We’re having a ……

Standard

I have not explained the happenings of finding out the gender of our baby on the blog.  Well if you remember I posted that we would hopefully find out on Dec. 8th.

I just knew that this baby was going to be like Little Man and not show us the goods and sure enough if he/she didn’t.  The Sonographer did everything she could to get a 100% on the sex of the baby.

Not only that but, I had this whole plan on how she was going to write the sex down and put it in an envelope so my sister could get a box of balloons and surprise us with the rest of our family.  It was going to be awesome.  Nope, didn’t happen.  I walked out of there disappointed but not surprised.  They basically told me that because they could see everything else with the baby and that the baby was completely healthy that it was not “deemed necessary” to do another sonogram.  I didn’t know what I was going to do.

I always knew that I wanted to have one of those 3D/4D Sonograms with this baby and even suggested it as a Christmas gift from my family.  So when my sister saw how disappointed I was she said she would go ahead and get that for us for Christmas, it included a quick “Gender Check”.  YAY!  

The next week I was going to California for business and would be gone all week so I knew that I was going to have to wait another week and possibly two because then it was Christmas week, ect.  So when I got back in to work on Monday and called about get an appointment she said, “I have one today at 3.”  I said, “I’ll take it!”  

I did not tell my husband or anyone else in my family in hopes that I could still pull out a surprise for someone and wait until Christmas to do a mini Gender Reveal.  I held on to that secret from Monday until Christmas Eve on Saturday.  It was hard but worth it.

 

 

So as you can see from the Pink Balloon, we are having a Girl!

Leave a Reply

